Books, Random

Educational Eutopia

Having an on again off again relationship with books has it’s rewards. One day while I was losing brain cells by staring at a computer screen for hours (not scientifically proven) searching amazon.com, they suggested books that might interest me even though I was not interested. In walks Room. Emma Donoghue’s Room has taken me to a place I didn’t know I wanted to go. Through the narrative of a Five year old boy named Jack, he let’s us in on his life in a room where his mom has been held captive for 7 years. Do they escape? I don’t ruin endings. Just know that my description gives no explanation for why this is the second best book I’ve read this year.

“I’ll get you my pretty” (Wicked) being the best book I’ve read this year.

Standard

Leave a Reply

