Beauty, Eyes, face, Ingredients, lips, Skin Care

Beauty: Whats in your cosmetics?

I never wondered what was actually in my cosmetics until I began reading “Drop Dead Gorgeous” by Kim Erickson. Although this book is very informative it’s important to do your own research regarding the ingredients in your make up. I recently did a video discussing one of the ingredients in cosmetics-Propylene Glycol (that I found in my hair conditioner) -and discovered that it is actually an ingredient in antifreeze. In the book it states that it’s also very toxic and causes problems to the liver and kidneys. Nonetheless, there are various arguments on either side of the fence.

An article here states that its bad: http://beinformedblog.com/?p=18


An article here states that it’s used in such small amounts that it’s not harmful :


http://www.cosmeticscop.com/cosmetic-ingredient-dictionary/definition/1198/propylene-glycol.aspx




All I’m saying is, it is better to be safe than sorry. For your information, here are some other “harmful” ingredients that can be found in your cosmetics.


Click HERE  for the list.




I Will be posting homemade cosmetic recipes that will be all natural. Also, I will be doing reviews on products with the LEAST synthetic chemicals so stay posted!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Beauty: Whats in your cosmetics?

  1. You has a great blog. I'm very interesting to stopping here and leaves you a comment. Good work.Lets keep writing and bloggingNb: Dont forget to leave your comment back for us.

Leave a Reply

