budgeting, christmas, D.i.y, gifts

D.I.Y : Embellished Picture Frame

Christmas will soon be here and if you’re like me you despise Christmas shopping. Why not make the gifts your self instead of spending all day on the 23rd of December in Walmart looking for last minute gifts. This embellished picture frame will be a great for a gift for moms, grandmas, or aunts! It is also one of the easiest D.I.Y projects out there, so no excuses!

Items you’ll need:

Embellishments (of your choice). I got a pack from Michael’s which came with sequins, rhinestones, buttons, beans, cloth, fur balls, glitter and beads.

A Photo Frame: I chose white because I was going for a more vintage frame.

And of course glue (I used krazy glue)

Either you can scatter the pieces on randomly, or you can start slowly and systematically put them on. Taking my time and figuring out where the pieces would fit and won’t fit worked best for me. Also, cover the glass (or take it out completely) to prevent glue and glitter from getting on it.

Go crazy or keep it simple, but just have fun!

Standard

One thought on “D.I.Y : Embellished Picture Frame

Leave a Reply

