Beauty, D.i.y, Hair, Natural Hair

Beauty: Natural Hair Conditioner

Thanks to my sister being the test dummy, I decided to try it out myself. This natural hair conditioning mask consists of Honey, Olive Oil and Vitamin E Oil. I didn’t bother to measure anything so feel free to play around with it, all the ingredients are safe for your hair, but let me break it down for you.

Vitamin E Oil: “Vitamin E is an essential oil and helps to improve circulation. Increased circulation in the scalp is beneficial for hair health and growth. Vitamin E, taken internally or applied topically, can make hair lustrous and bouncy, as well as prevent breakage”

Read more: What Are the Benefits of Vitamin E Oil for Hair? | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/about_5382654_benefits-vitamin-oil-hair.html#ixzz2F3FmrFJS

Honey: “Due to the many characteristics of honey, hair is actually nourished and enriched. It is food for hair.”

Read More: LINK

Olive Oil: “Olive oil nourishes, conditions, and improves the strength and elasticity of your hair”

Read more: http://www.care2.com/greenliving/olive-oil-hair-repair.html#ixzz2F3GZ4P3G

So in a nutshell, what’s good for you on the inside, is good for you in the outside (even BEER is good for your hair!)  In making this hair mask I combined more honey than olive oil, and just a little bit of Vitamin E Oil. I made enough for two applications and stored it tight in a mason jar. The measurements of the ingredients is entirely up to you. (I suggest using more honey than the rest of the ingredients)

Since my hair is short, I don’t need to divide and conquer each strand by using clips and parts. I put it on like I would any other conditioner and wrapped my head in a plastic bag. While I felt like a crazy person, I let my hair sit for about 20 minutes. The honey is very thick on your hair but washes out with ease.

While I was rinsing it out, my hair felt more CLEAN than soft. It was soft yes, but not as soft as it would have been if I would have used my normal conditioner. The good thing about it was that even after I let my hair air dry It was STILL soft, and that never happens when I use my normal conditioner.

I applied a little bit of Coconut Oil after letting my hair dry to lock in a little bit of moisture.
I would make this again, but next time I would use more Honey.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Beauty: Natural Hair Conditioner

Leave a Reply

