2012, Ke$ha, kendrick lamar, maroon 5, Miguel, Mumford Sons, Music

JoJo’s Favorite Songs of 2012

2012 was the year for stripper anthems. There was enough booty poppin’ music to last a lifetime. Not to say that that’s a bad thing, because we are all strippers in the comfort of our own homes. Other than those, there were also some amazing & ultra catchy songs that came out in 2012, so here is a list of my favorites.

Maroon 5 never disappoints. Since “Songs About Jane”, I’ve been a fan. “One More Night” may be one of the funnest songs to sing along to, and the most relatable for some. You can’t stay away from that crazy chick you love/hate so much? Maroon 5 understands. It has a semi-reggae sound to it and Adam Levine’s voice makes it a hit. What would they do without him? (I didn’t know there was a black guy in the group lol)

Even though this song explains how peer pressure and drinking go hand in hand, I must admit, I’ve gotten drunk listening to this song. The best part? blah blah “DRANK” blah blah “DRANK”.

Miguel single handedly brought back my faith in male singers. You can question his clothing selection all you want, but he has the voice of an interracial angel. Plus, his album is my favorite album of the year. (Yup, even over Queen B & Frank Ocean). Adorn speaks so highly of his love for his woman that it make you respect him even more.

Every single verse is hot. Lyrically all of them came strong on this song. Even though I don’t understand what the man is saying, I think I’ve got a pretty good alternative.. “IS IT I WAKE UP IN THE MORNING AND I SCRATCHA MY FEET, IINNIE INNIEE INIIEEE”, That’s close enough!

BEST SONG TO SING ALONG TO. I barely know the words, but shouting is always great for situations like that. Not only is the lead singer’s voice one in a million, but he sounds amazing live.

This songs makes me want to take acid and dance at a rave with my husband with body paint all over me. Love it.

This is just an all around good time song. I especially like the fact that the bald head one (Max) called Lindsay Lohan a groupie.

I love stripper songs. It encourages me to be a better dancer.

Does any body remember that reality show 36 Mafia had on MTV? They were so weird, but maybe that’s what it takes to make the coolest verse ever. “YOU SAY NO TO RATCHET *bleep* JUICY J CANT!” favorite line.

Honorable Mentions

*Clique- Kanye west, Jay Z, Big Sean

*Lotus Flower Bomb- Miguel & Wale

*Die Young- Ke$ha

* I Will Wait- Mumford & Sons

*Somebody That I Used To Know- Gotye

*Call Your Girlfriend- Robyn

Standard

Leave a Reply

